Updates

Wow, it’s bee such a long time since I’ve posted.  Mae has grown so much!  She’s amazing! Here are a few recent pictures.  If you want to read more about Mae, visit my baby blog.

It’s just been so much fun to have her.  And I am also getting to practice quite regularly.  I’ve finished the teacher training program at my studio (did the bulk of it while I was pregnant) and am currently assisting with the Mysore program.  I love adjusting and getting to know and understand people’s bodies.

As for my own practice, it’s come back pretty quickly.  I’m practicing all of second series again.  I am hoping to start to explore 3rd series when my teacher comes to give a workshop at our studio this October.  Or if not then, hopefully soon. I did manage to injure my right hamstring a few weeks ago.  I’m still practicing and it really only bothers me in the Sun Salutations. Surprisingly, it doesn’t really bother me in Eka Pada or Dwi Pada.  I think it’s that my leg is bent and the angle of my leg, and the fact that those poses are largely hip opening poses.  Well, time for bed.  Mae eats a few times a night still and I’d like to get up for practice tomorrow.  Good night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment