Baby

Update- on April 7th, Mae Hee Rose was born. She weighed about 7.5 pounds and came to us via a beautiful, natural, water birth. I thank my yoga practice for the amazing labor/ delivery experience. I know that my practice helped the experience be what it was. If you are curious, see my baby blog for more details.

So, as you probably imagine, the pregnancy and birth experience changes one’s body quite substantially. I gave birth about 2 1/2 months ago and my practice is just beginning to be where I left off. I started practicing about 2 weeks after the baby was born. I started with first series and practiced that for about a month.  Then I added back some second series poses.  It’s surprising how quickly things come back.  Backbends were pretty quick.  Karandavasana was also pretty quick, which really surprised me. Right now, I’m practicing second series through Karandavasana, which is pretty much what I was practicing when I got pregnant.  I plan to stay here for awhile and just continue to strengthen the practice.

Here are a few pictures of the baby 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment